Kris à Genève

A Canadian living in Switzerland

Rubber value chain – abridged

leave a comment »

One day after completing my research, I amused myself with my camera, some rubber seeds, a towel and a bag of condoms. In my previous post, I described a visit to a condom factory, after which the manager gave me a sample pack bursting with different types of condoms. Here is the bag:

With these condoms and a handful of rubber tree seeds I collected during my fieldwork, I shot the following photos as a brief illustration of the rubber value chain that I was studying. I am not sure if I will use them in my thesis, but at the very least I amused myself for an hour while shooting them.

Finally, here is a map of the province of Binh Phuoc where I worked, with the rubber seeds roughly indicating the communes I visited, and the condoms indicating the location of the factory.

Written by Kris Terauds

May 19, 2011 at 07:08

Leave a Reply

